Advisory Board

Advisory Board


Sri M. N. Venkatachaliah
Former Chief Justice of India

Sri M.N. Venkatachaliah was the twenty fifth Chief Justice of India. He served from 1993 to 1994. Retirement did not stop him from continuing working towards human rights. He pro actively supported the launch of IC Centre for Governance and has worked as Chancellor of Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning. Relentlessly committed towards restoring national values, Dr Venkatachaliah was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in 2004.

Sri Ratan N. Tata

Chairman Emeritus, Tata Group

Sri Ratan Naval Tata is the former Chairman of the Tata Group. Among the many achievements to his credit are, in recent times, the acquisition by Tata Steel of the Corus Group to become the fifth largest steel producing entity in the world, and the launch of the ‘people’s car’, Tata Nano. Sri Ratan Tata was honoured with the Padma Bhushan in 2000 and with the Padma Vibhushan in the year 2008.

Dr E. Sreedharan 

 Life President, FRNV

 Dr E. Sreedharan is a technocrat, known for completing both the Konkan Railway and Delhi Metro projects within budget and ahead of schedule. He was awarded Padma Shree in 2001, Knight of the Legion of Honour by the Government of France in 2005, and Padma Vibhushan in 2008.



Smt Vibha Parthasarathi

Educationist and Former Chairperson, National Commission for Women

Smt Vibha Parthasarathi is a prominent Indian educationalist. She was the Chairperson of the National Commission for Women from 1999 to 2002. Educated at Cambridge University and Boston University, she has remanded the Principal of Sardar Patel Vidyalaya, New Delhi.



Sri T. S. Krishnamurthy t s krishnamurthy
Former Chief Election Commissioner

Sri T.S. Krishnamurthy was the Chief Election Commissioner of India. He started his career as an Indian Revenue Service Officer. He served the government at various levels. He has held the post of Secretary at the Department of Company Affairs. Also, he was the first Indian Revenue Service officer to become Secretary to the Government of India. He has also served as an IMF advisor in Ethiopia, Georgia.




Sri O P Rawat Sri O P Rawat
Former Chief Election Commissioner

Shri Rawat ji served in various capacities in the Government of India.  He was Chief Election Commissioner till 1st December 2008.  His rich experience and administrative acumen will enrich FRNV in its journey on ethical values and values-based education in the country.




Shri Satyananda Mishra, former Chief Information Commissioner

Member on the Advisory Board of FRNV from 8th December 2023.  His rich experience will enhance FRNV in its journey.


Minimum 6 characters